Indiana will honor 1992 Final Four Team with Reunion

Final Four Team from 1992 To Hold Reunion on December 4

Members of Indiana’s 1992 Final Four team will return to Simon Skjodt Assembly Hall on Monday, December 4 for a reunion.  The group, which was seeded #2 in West Region of the NCAA Tournament,  will be honored at halftime of the Hoosiers Big Ten home opener against Iowa.  Tip-off for the game is at 8 p.m. on BTN.

The 1991-92 squad finished 27-7 and 14-4 in the Big Ten.  The team beat Eastern Illinois, LSU, Florida State and UCLA to reach the Final Four in Minneapolis where it fell to Duke.

Five players averaged in double figures that year, led by All-American Calbert Cheaney, who averaged 17.6 points per game as a junior.  Junior Greg Graham averaged 12.8 points, sophomore Damon Bailey added 12.4 per game and freshman Alan Henderson scored 11.6 per contest.  Senior Eric Anderson also contributed 10.9 per outing.

Senior Jamal Meeks led the team in assists with 133, while junior Chris Reynolds had 126 assists and led the team with 49 steals.  Junior Matt Nover shot 54.4 percent from the floor and junior Todd Leary shot 58.2 percent from the field and 54.2 percent from three-point range.  Freshman Todd Lindeman also played key minutes for the team.  Sophomore Patrick Knight and freshman Brian Evans both were redshirts that season.

Press Release from the Indiana Athletics Department


Lucas Babcock

Lucas Babcock is the Editor in Chief and Founder of Babcock has been with the Editorial Team since April 2015.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *